Disclaimer

This Website is provided by The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation and is intended to provide general information on the various services and programs sponsored by The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation. It is not intended to provide legal advice or to be relied upon as binding in any dispute, claim, action, demand or proceeding. The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation Act, The Highway Traffic Act, The Drivers and Vehicles Act and their accompanying Regulations should be consulted for the interpretation and application of the law. The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation assumes no responsibility whatsoever for any damages or losses of any kind, including claims in negligence, arising out of your use of this site or your reliance upon its contents.

Visitors to this site agree that the laws of Manitoba and Canada apply to any issue that might arise with The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation regarding this site.

Although we attempt to ensure the reliability of the content of this site, we cannot guarantee the information to be current, accurate or complete. The content of the site is subject to periodic modification without notice.

Sites accessed by hyperlinks appearing in this site are not developed, maintained or endorsed by The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation. Accordingly, The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation is not responsible for any loss or damage arising out of your use of the hyperlinks.

Privacy Statement

The confidentiality of your personal information is an important issue to The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation, which adheres to the provisions of The Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act and The Personal Health Information Act. Any personal information received by The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation as a result of your visit to this site, such as your IP address, will be kept confidential.

The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation collects statistical data by using Google Analytics to gather information about usage of this site. The information collected is aggregate data only and does not identify specific individuals. The information is collected for the following purposes:

  • Security purposes
  • Statistical and research purposes
  • To help us make the site more useful to visitors
  • For marketing purposes

In order for website components to function efficiently, and as well as for the purposes described above, The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation makes use of pixel-tracking and cookies when you visit the site.

Any communication transmitted to The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation by electronic mail or otherwise, via this site, becomes the property of The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation, who, subject only to the confidentiality of any personal information contained therein, will be free to use any idea contained therein for any purpose whatsoever.

Online Credit Card Payment User Terms and Conditions

Just like with all other personal information, The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation takes the protection of your credit card information very seriously. We maintain physical, electronic and procedural safeguards to protect your information from unauthorized access.

The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation does not collect or retain the credit card information you enter through the online credit card payment service. Instead, we’ve partnered with a third party organization that specializes in securing online credit card payment transactions.

By making an online credit card payment to The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation, you accept the following terms and conditions.

  1. You are stating that you are an authorized user of the credit card and that the associated information entered (account number, billing address, etc.) is accurate.
  2. You authorize The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation to charge the amount you have requested to your credit card.
  3. If your credit card issuer or network does not honour an online payment transaction, The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation has the right to charge the amount of any such transaction to your account or to collect the amount from you, including any late payment penalties that may apply.
  4. If your credit card issuer or network does not honour an online payment transaction, The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation may cancel your right to participate in the online credit card payment service.
  5. The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation will strive to make the online credit card payment service available at all times, however there may be occasions when it will be unavailable for use. The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation will not be responsible for any penalties or fees arising from this service being unavailable for use.

By providing your email address, you are consenting to electronically receive a one-time confirmation of the online credit card payment to the email address you have provided.

In order to make an online credit card payment, you must have Internet access. In order to store your transaction receipt on paper, you will need a printer connected to your computer. You may also store the transaction receipt in your offline files or in an electronic storage device. The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation is not required to provide paper copies of transaction receipts. By authorizing an online credit card payment, you confirm that your system meets the requirements and that you have the capability to access and download or print electronic transaction receipts.

Your online credit card payment will be reflected on your Manitoba Public Insurance account within 1-3 business days. If your payment is not reflected on your account after three business days, please contact an Autopac agent.

Copyright

All trademarks are owned by The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation, unless otherwise noted. All rights reserved. The contents of this site are protected by copyright and information on this site shall only be copied for personal use and may not be reproduced, or distributed for any other purpose, in whole or in part, without the express prior written permission of The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation. The information on this site may not be modified, adapted, altered or changed in whole or in part, without the express prior written permission of The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation.

March10, 2015

Avertissement

On this page
Sur cette page
 

À des fins de sécurité, la Société d’assurance publique du Manitoba s’est engagée à mettre continuellement à niveau ses plateformes et ses services technologiques. C’est pourqoi il est possible que certains navigateurs plus anciens ne soient plus compatibles avec les nouvelles plateformes. Si vous avez de la difficulté à entrer en connexion avec un de nos sites, veuillez mettre à niveau votre navigateur et réessayer.

La Société d'assurance publique du Manitoba a conçu le site Web comme un moyen d'information générale sur ses programmes et services. Le but du site n'est pas de dispenser des conseils juridiques ni de servir de document ayant force exécutoire dans le cadre d'un différend, d'une demande d'indemnisation, d'une instance judiciaire, d'une sommation ou d'un acte de procédure. Il faut consulter la Loi sur la Société d'assurance publique du Manitoba, le Code de la route, la Loi sur les conducteurs et les véhicules, ainsi que leurs règlements d’application, pour toute question d'interprétation ou d'application de la loi. La Société d'assurance publique n'assume aucune responsabilité, quelle qu’elle soit, à l'égard de toute réclamation fondée sur la négligence que pourrait déposer contre elle quiconque subirait des dommages ou des pertes à la suite d'avoir consulté le site ou de s'être fié à son contenu.

Les visiteurs du site consentent à ce que les lois du Manitoba et du Canada s'appliquent dans le cas de tout problème issu de l'exploitation du site Web et mettant en cause la Société d'assurance publique.

Bien que la Société d'assurance publique prenne les mesures nécessaires pour assurer la fiabilité du contenu du site, elle ne peut pas garantir que les renseignements sont courants, exacts ou complets. Le site peut faire l'objet de modifications périodiques sans préavis.

La Société d'assurance publique n'endosse pas, ne développe pas et ne maintient pas les sites qui sont liés au sien par hyperliens. Ainsi, elle n'assumera pas la responsabilité des dommages ou des pertes que quiconque pourrait subir à la suite de l'exploitation des hyperliens qui figurent sur son site.

Énoncé de confidentialité

La confidentialité de vos renseignements personnels est une question importante pour la Société d’assurance publique, qui applique les dispositions de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et la protection de la vie privée et de la Loi sur les renseignements médicaux personnels. Tout renseignement personnel reçu par la Société d’assurance publique en raison de votre consultation du présent site, notamment votre adresse IP, demeurera confidentiel.

La Société d’assurance publique recueille des données statistiques en utilisant Google Analytics pour rassembler des renseignements sur l’utilisation du présent site. Les renseignements sont recueillis aux fins suivantes :

  • pour des raisons de sécurité;
  • pour la compilation de statistiques et la recherche;
  • pour nous aider à rendre le site plus utile pour les visiteurs;
  • pour des raisons de commercialisation.

Pour assurer le fonctionnement efficace des éléments du site Web et pour les fins précisées ci-dessus, la Société d’assurance publique utilise le suivi par pixel et des témoins lorsque vous visitez le présent site.

Toute communication transmise à la Société d’assurance publique par courrier électronique ou ou par d'autres moyens par le biais du présent site devient la propriété de la Société d’assurance publique. Tout en respectant l'aspect confidentiel des renseignements personnels qui figurent dans les communications, la Société d’assurance publique peut exploiter à n'importe quelle fin les idées qui y sont présentées.

Conditions générales d’utilisation du paiement en ligne par carte de credit

Comme pour tous les autres renseignements personnels, la Société d’assurance publique prend très au sérieux la protection des données de votre carte de crédit. Elle a adopté des mesures de protection physiques, électroniques et procédurales pour empêcher les accès non autorisés à vos renseignements.

La Société d’assurance publique ne collecte pas et ne conserve pas les données de carte de crédit que vous transmettez en utilisant le service de paiement en ligne par carte de crédit. Elle s’est plutôt associée à un organisme tiers spécialisé dans la sécurisation des transactions électroniques par carte de crédit.

En effectuant un paiement en ligne par carte de crédit à la Société, vous acceptez les conditions générales suivantes :

  1. Vous déclarez que vous êtes un utilisateur autorisé de la carte de crédit et que les données entrées (n° de compte, adresse de facturation, etc.) sont exactes.
  2. Vous autorisez la Société d’assurance publique à facturer le montant que vous avez indiqué à votre carte de crédit.
  3. Si l’émetteur ou le réseau de la carte de crédit n’honore pas un paiement en ligne, la Société d’assurance publique a le droit de porter le montant d’un tel paiement à votre compte ou à collecter le montant de vous-même, y compris toute pénalité de retard applicable.
  4. Si l’émetteur ou le réseau de la carte de crédit n’honore pas un paiement en ligne, la Société d’assurance publique a le droit de révoquer votre droit d’utiliser le service de paiement en ligne par carte de crédit.
  5. La Société d’assurance publique s’efforcera d’offrir le service de paiement en ligne par carte de crédit en tout temps. Toutefois, il peut arriver que le service ne puisse pas être utilisé. La Société d’assurance publique n’assumera pas la responsabilité de toute pénalité ou de tous frais découlant de l’indisponibilité du service.

En fournissant votre adresse de courriel, vous consentez à recevoir par voie électronique une confirmation ponctuelle du paiement en ligne par carte de crédit à l’adresse de courriel que vous avez indiquée.

Pour effectuer un paiement en ligne par carte de crédit, vous devez avoir accès à Internet. Pour obtenir le relevé de la transaction sur papier, vous devez avoir une imprimante connectée à votre ordinateur. Vous pouvez aussi conserver le relevé dans vos dossiers hors ligne ou sur un dispositif de stockage électronique. La Société d’assurance publique n’est pas tenue de fournir des copies papier des relevés de transaction. En autorisant un paiement en ligne par carte de crédit, vous confirmez que votre système satisfait aux exigences et que vous avez la capacité d’avoir accès à des relevés de transaction électroniques, de les télécharger et de les imprimer.

Votre paiement en ligne par carte de crédit sera indiqué dans votre compte de la Société d’assurance publique au plus tard dans les trois (3) jours ouvrables qui suivent. Si votre paiement n’est pas indiqué dans votre compte après trois (3) jours ouvrables, veuillez communiquer avec un agent Autopac.

Avis de droit d'auteur

Sauf avis contraire, les marques de commerce sont la propriété de la Société d'assurance publique du Manitoba. Tous les droits sont réservés. Le contenu du présent site Web est protégé par le droit d'auteur et ne peut être copié qu’à des fins d'utilisation personnelle. Le contenu ne peut pas être reproduit ou distribué, en totalité ou en partie, sans l’autorisation écrite expresse et préalable de la Société d'assurance publique du Manitoba. Les renseignements que contiennent les pages du présent site ne peuvent être modifiés, adaptés, transformés ou changés, en totalité ou en partie, sans l’autorisation écrite expresse et préalable de la Société d'assurance publique du Manitoba.