Manitoba and Saskatchewan Reciprocity Agreement

Manitoba and Saskatchewan registered vehicles can operate within a 16-kilometre zone on either side of the Manitoba-Saskatchewan border without the need for a permit or second registration from the other jurisdiction.

The reciprocity agreement between the two provinces is designed to benefit border communities and the commercial trucks, public service vehicles and vehicles for hire that provide service to them. It applies to all vehicles registered in Manitoba and Saskatchewan, regardless of class.

Beyond the 16-kilometre border zone, registration rules remain unchanged. Owners of Manitoba-plated commercial vehicles are still required to have dual registration, permits or registration in the International Registration Plan (IRP) if applicable.

For more information, contact your Autopac agent.